Help with Macro for ites

macros macros macros

Moderators: Phineas, noivad

Post Reply
User avatar
Shakyamuni
Open Hands
Posts: 522
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2003 5:53 pm
Profession: Healer/Alchemist
Race: Halfling
Player Status: Active
Location: Puddleby
Contact:

Help with Macro for ites

Post by Shakyamuni » Thu Jun 30, 2016 4:13 pm

Hi,

So I wanted to set up my -ites for Kwan.. I would like to make it so the first time I hit the button (let's say it's f4) it equips the pauldron and the next time I hit f4 (or if the pauldron is already equipped) it would /useitem Atkite.

I was going to put each pauldron on it's own button. f4 f5 and f6 (Atkite, Balthite, Darkite)

I have tried numerous times and ways and seem to not be able to get it to function properly.. Can anyone help?
Husband to Drablak and Nettle - Brother to Algy and Juren

User avatar
SnowLion
Exile
Posts: 79
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2003 10:14 am
Profession: Bloodmage
Race: Ghorak Zo
Player Status: Active
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: Help with Macro for ites

Post by SnowLion » Thu Jun 30, 2016 4:46 pm

This should work I think - just need to copy it and change the 2 instances of 'darkite' to the other ones. =)

Code: Select all

f4
{
if @my.shoulders_item >= "Darkite"
	"/useitem shoulder\r"
else
	"/equip darkite pauldron\r"
end if
}

User avatar
Shakyamuni
Open Hands
Posts: 522
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2003 5:53 pm
Profession: Healer/Alchemist
Race: Halfling
Player Status: Active
Location: Puddleby
Contact:

Re: Help with Macro for ites

Post by Shakyamuni » Thu Jun 30, 2016 7:35 pm

Thank you .. perfect :)
Husband to Drablak and Nettle - Brother to Algy and Juren

Post Reply